Tearing at the Fabric

Of the space-time continuum

burning bridges

1 Comment

More Broods ๐Ÿ™‚

Sorry.

Hmmm, I guess their slightly ethereal pop speaks to the betrayed. Or at least me. I could pick three or four of their tunes to reflect how I see my life now. Never Gonna Change is the other one I feel works for me at this stage of my life. I feel like I have burned a lot of bridges, and yes, there are some gentle regrets, but not enough to bother going to the effort of rebuilding any of them – most of them were pretty rotten anyway, and overdue for demolition.

I think the very worst of what happened in our circumstances is that we both know we had a beautiful thing, and we both know he gave that up for a brief moment (in a lifetime) of the easy soothing of a difficult period – for him – it was more difficult for me, and I just put my head down, and arse up, and got stuck into working through the shit. I didn’t stop and take a detour, I did the hard yards. And I didn’t even choose the path in the first place, that was him. I am still struggling with grief, and it really does infuriate me no end. I mean, give it up already, Paula! You can’t change any of this, you can only change the way you deal with it, so do THAT!

“Bridges”

Gave you a minute
When you needed an hour
Just to push it aside
Instead of leaving it behind you

If any word that I said
Could have made you forget
I’d have given you them all
But it was all in your head

And we’re burning all the bridges now
Watching them go up in flames
No way to build them up again

Now we’re burning all the bridges now
‘Cause it was sink or swim and I went down, down, down

And we’re burning all the bridges
Burning all the bridges now
And we’re burning all the bridges
Burning all the bridges now

If I didn’t kill it
Would you still say you needed me?
Guess I walked right into it
Guess I made it too easy

If any word that you said could have made me forget
Would I get up off the floor
Cause this is all in my head

And we’re burning all the bridges now
Watching them go up in flames
No way to build them up again

And we’re burning all the bridges
Burning all the bridges now
And we’re burning all the bridges
Burning all the bridges now

Can we forget about it?
Can we forget?
Can we forget about it?
Can we forget?

Burning all the bridges
Burning all the bridges now
And we’re burning all the bridges
Burning all the bridges now

One thought on “burning bridges

  1. I love music….it lifts my soul! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

