Tearing at the Fabric

Of the space-time continuum

Those that talk the talk…then walk the walk: heart eyes forever

Leave a comment

walk-the-talk

Remember my post about my housewarming party?

Well. A bit of back story. The lovely woman I mentioned, who let me know she and her partner could not come, then messaged me early the next morning, etc, were actually headed down to Roger’s city to attend a race day that they had a runner in. Completely random, and coincidental that the race was in that city, not planned at all. I know they will have caught up with him, her partner is a friend of Roger’s. He and Roger discussed relationships a bit, and the partner knows that Roger cheated on me, and we struggled to heal. I know some difficult things about this couple’s relationship, and there was personal stuff shared as ‘the boys’ discussed our problems over the years. It is perfectly normal and okay that they caught up with their friend, Rog. No one needs to ‘pick a side,’ as such, I just don’t appreciate it when people decide to make excuses for shit behaviour. We do not discuss what has happened, or Roger, or Trinket. Ever.

Anyway, their horse won, so #worthit!

This Friday night just gone, I was at home after work, with my flatmate, who was getting ready for some friends to come to dinner. I was about to head out to catch up with a friend and go see a movie, when this same friend’s partner phoned me, and said, “hi, we’re nearby, on our way to friends for dinner, can we come for a drink?” I was surprised, and thrilled to welcome them to my home, and give them the tour. They are lovely people, loads of fun, and we downed a bottle of wine between the three of us fairly smartly! They raved about how cool my house is, how I have made it feel fabulous in just over a month, and we had a few good belly laughs before they had to head off to their prior engagement.

You find human gems in the most interesting of places…

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.